
Universal Robots / UR16e
How much does the Universal Robots UR16e cost?
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No amount is published, so no figure is shown. Sources last read Sep 3, 2026.
As of Sep 3, 2026, Universal Robots does not publish a list price for the Universal Robots UR16e.
It is sold through a quote process. RobotCosts checked 1 reviewed pricing observation for it, and none is a published purchase price. That is 1 current seller reading from 1 seller, newest observed Sep 3, 2026.
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
- Availability
- Not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US. (last reading is out of date)
- Region
- Not stated (requested US)
- Checked
- Sep 3, 2026
The heaviest-lifting arm in Universal Robots' e-Series: 16 kg payload over a 900 mm reach for multi-part handling and heavy end-of-arm tooling.
At a glance
Key facts
The details buyers usually check first. Each uses the best available source.
- Manufacturer
- Universal Robots
- Category
- Robot arms
- Lifecycle
- Available
- Released
- —
- Weight
- 33.1 kgRobot arm including its 6 m cable; excludes the control box, listed separately at 12 kg. Source uses a comma as the decimal separator.
- Rated payload
- 16 kg
- Degrees of freedom
- 6 axes
- ROS 2
- Yes
Recorded offers
Price and offers
Each row shows a seller's latest offer, including purchase or lease terms, price type, condition and billing period.
| Seller | Price | Configuration | Region | Availability | Included / excluded | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Universal Robots | Quote required. Quote, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| UR16e | UNSPECIFIED | By quote | — | View listing |
No comparable one-time purchase price in USD for US.
Pricing request
Request pricing
Ask about pricing, availability and integration for the Universal Robots UR16e.
Dated prices
Price history
Recorded prices, newest first. Dates between entries have no recorded price.
| Observed | Amount | Change | Price type | Terms | Configuration | Availability | Seller | Source details | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Current reading | No amount published | not comparable | Quote · Current price not publicly disclosed |
| UR16e base configuration | By quote territory not stated | Universal Robots Manufacturer product page | Verified Official | UR16e Collaborative Robot | 16 kg Payload Cobot | Universal Robots |
1 dated price. Each row shows the price recorded on that date. No price is assumed for the days between entries.
Comparable fields
Specifications
Values use standard units so figures from different manufacturers can be compared. Each row links to its source.
Physical
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Width | 190 mmDiameter of the circular base footprint, recorded as width because the base is round. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Weight | 33.1 kgRobot arm including its 6 m cable; excludes the control box, listed separately at 12 kg. Source uses a comma as the decimal separator. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Rated payload | 16 kg | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Reach | 900 mm | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Degrees of freedom | 6 axes | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Maximum speed | 3 m/sTool-centre-point speed. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Ingress protection | IP54Robot arm rating; the same sheet rates the control box IP44 and the teach pendant IP54. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Operating temperature | 0–50 °C | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Power
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power input | 100-240 VAC, 47-440 HzControl box mains input; the arm is powered from the control box. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Sensors
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force/torque sensing | YesForce/torque sensing at the tool flange. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Developer
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| ROS 2 | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Software and integration
Developer compatibility
If no source confirms whether a capability is supported, it is marked Not stated.
| Capability | Support | Detail | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| ROS 2 | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Python SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| C++ SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Documented API | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Public repository | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Simulator support | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| NVIDIA Isaac | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Gazebo | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Secondary development permitted | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
2 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.
From the sources
What the sources show
These points summarize values listed elsewhere on this page.
- What can be programmed
- 2 developer capabilities are documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
- Before you buy
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. Budget planning for this robot requires contacting the seller; RobotCosts does not estimate a figure in place of one.
Common questions
- How much does the Universal Robots UR16e cost?
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. RobotCosts shows no figure for the Universal Robots UR16e because no comparable public purchase price has been observed.
- Is the Universal Robots UR16e available to buy?
- The latest offer, dated Sep 3, 2026, lists availability as not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
- Does the Universal Robots UR16e support ROS 2?
- Yes, according to www.universal-robots.com, observed on Sep 3, 2026.
Matched by type and price
Alternatives
Matches use the recorded robot type and comparable prices.
ABB
ABB GoFa 10
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB GoFa 12
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB GoFa CRB 15000-5/0.95
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB SWIFTI CRB 1100
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
AUBO Robotics
AUBO i5
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Documents and checks
Sources and verification
Source documents
Verification
- Last verified
- Time since check
- 63 days
- Status
- Recently checked
- Recheck after
- 120 days
Reviewed by an editor on Sep 3, 2026.
Price and spec changes
No price or spec changes recorded
Image attribution
- Universal Robots UR16e collaborative robot with controller and teach pendant · Auledas (Auledas, CC BY-SA 4.0; optimized to WebP by RobotCosts)
How these figures are collected and checked: methodology · source policy
