Skip to content

At least one robot has no comparable public purchase price, so no price difference is calculated.

Direct answer

How much do the Kinova Gen3 and Universal Robots UR16e cost?

Each price states whether it is a purchase, lease, subscription or quote, along with its source confidence and date checked. Prices are compared only when those details match.

Kinova Gen3

Kinova · By quote; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.

Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.

Amount
Quote required
Price type
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
Confidence
No priced claim to rate
Observed
No public price found
Last verified
Time since check
31 days
Status
Recently checked
Recheck after
120 days

Universal Robots UR16e

Universal Robots · By quote; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.

Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.

Amount
Quote required
Price type
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
Confidence
No priced claim to rate
Observed
No public price found
Last verified
Time since check
31 days
Status
Recently checked
Recheck after
120 days

11 fields documented on both

Where they differ

Kinova Gen3 and UR16e target different research and industrial workloads; use the cited payload, reach and developer fields to assess fit.

  • Weight: 7.2 kg (Kinova Gen3) vs 33.1 kg (Universal Robots UR16e)
  • Rated payload: 2 kg (Kinova Gen3) vs 16 kg (Universal Robots UR16e)
  • Reach: 891 mm (Kinova Gen3) vs 900 mm (Universal Robots UR16e)
  • Maximum speed: 0.5 m/s (Kinova Gen3) vs 3 m/s (Universal Robots UR16e)
  • Ingress protection: IP33 (Kinova Gen3) vs IP54 (Universal Robots UR16e)
  • Operating temperature: -30–35 °C (Kinova Gen3) vs 0–50 °C (Universal Robots UR16e)
  • Power input: 18 to 30 VDC, 24 VDC nominal (Kinova Gen3) vs 100-240 VAC, 47-440 Hz (Universal Robots UR16e)

Every documented field

Specifications side by side

Specifications for the Kinova Gen3 and the Universal Robots UR16e in standard units, with each value linked to its source.
FieldKinova Gen3Universal Robots UR16eDifference
Weight7.2 kgwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 202633.1 kgwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Rated payload2 kgwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 202616 kgwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Reach891 mmwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026900 mmwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Degrees of freedom6 axeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 20266 axeswww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Same
Maximum speed0.5 m/swww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 20263 m/swww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Ingress protectionIP33www.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026IP54www.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Operating temperature-30–35 °Cwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 20260–50 °Cwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Power input18 to 30 VDC, 24 VDC nominalwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026100-240 VAC, 47-440 Hzwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
IMUYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
Force/torque sensingYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026Yeswww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Same
ROS 1Yeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026Yeswww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Same
ROS 2Yeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026Yeswww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Same
Python SDKYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
C++ SDKYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
Documented APIYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
Simulator supportGazebo and MoveIt simulationwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
GazeboYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
Width—190 mmwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Only one side documented