
MagicLab / MagicDog
How much does the MagicLab MagicDog cost?
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No amount is published, so no figure is shown. Sources last read Sep 3, 2026.
As of Sep 3, 2026, MagicLab does not publish a list price for the MagicLab MagicDog.
It is sold through a quote process. RobotCosts checked 1 reviewed pricing observation for it, and none is a published purchase price. That is 1 current seller reading from 1 seller, newest observed Sep 3, 2026.
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
- Availability
- Not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US. (last reading is out of date)
- Region
- Not stated (requested US)
- Checked
- Sep 3, 2026
A bionic quadruped companion robot with 13 degrees of freedom, an emotional-interaction system, voice, vision and touch interaction, graphical programming, and an EDU version that adds SDK support for secondary development. Sold through MagicLab sales contact rather than a listed price.
At a glance
Key facts
The details buyers usually check first. Each uses the best available source.
- Manufacturer
- MagicLab
- Category
- Quadruped robots
- Lifecycle
- Available
- Released
- —
- Height
- 560 mmStanding height.
- Weight
- 15.8 kgNet weight excluding the battery; both PRO and EDU columns state the same figure.
- Rated payload
- 5 kgNominal payload, stated as approximate.
- Degrees of freedom
- 13 axesThe same table lists twelve aluminium-alloy precision joint motors.
- Rated runtime
- 1.5–3 hMagicLab states that endurance is measured under laboratory conditions.
- LiDAR
- 2D LiDARListed among the standard sensors for both versions. Elsewhere the page calls it a single-line LiDAR.
- Onboard compute
- 8-core high-performance CPUMagicLab names no chip model.
Recorded offers
Price and offers
Each row shows a seller's latest offer, including purchase or lease terms, price type, condition and billing period.
| Seller | Price | Configuration | Region | Availability | Included / excluded | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MagicLab | Quote required. Sales inquiry, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| MagicDog PRO | UNSPECIFIED | By quote | — | View listing |
No comparable one-time purchase price in USD for US.
Configurations
- MagicDog PRO
- MagicDog EDU
Pricing request
Request pricing
Ask about pricing, availability and integration for the MagicLab MagicDog.
Dated prices
Price history
Recorded prices, newest first. Dates between entries have no recorded price.
| Observed | Amount | Change | Price type | Terms | Configuration | Availability | Seller | Source details | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Current reading | No amount published | not comparable | Sales inquiry · Current price not publicly disclosed |
| MagicDog PRO base configuration | By quote territory not stated | MagicLab Manufacturer product page | Verified Official | Contact Us - Magiclab |
1 dated price. Each row shows the price recorded on that date. No price is assumed for the days between entries.
Comparable fields
Specifications
Values use standard units so figures from different manufacturers can be compared. Each row links to its source.
Physical
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Height | 560 mmStanding height. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Width | 350 mmStanding width. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Depth | 670 mmStanding length; both PRO and EDU columns state the same figure. The table separately lists a lying-down size of 720*440*290mm. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Weight | 15.8 kgNet weight excluding the battery; both PRO and EDU columns state the same figure. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Rated payload | 5 kgNominal payload, stated as approximate.Also stated: 10 kg (Maximum payload, stated as approximate and measured under laboratory conditions.) | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Degrees of freedom | 13 axesThe same table lists twelve aluminium-alloy precision joint motors. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Maximum speed | 3 m/sMagicLab states that maximum speed is measured under laboratory conditions. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Power
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rated runtime | 1.5–3 hMagicLab states that endurance is measured under laboratory conditions. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Replaceable battery | YesThe battery is described as fast release, and a battery charging dock is listed as an accessory. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Sensors
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Depth camera | YesListed among the standard sensors for both versions. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| LiDAR | 2D LiDARListed among the standard sensors for both versions. Elsewhere the page calls it a single-line LiDAR. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Compute
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Onboard compute | 8-core high-performance CPUMagicLab names no chip model. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Autonomy
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Obstacle avoidance | YesMarked present for both versions. The page adds that single-line LiDAR, stereo cameras and RealSense together identify seven categories of obstacles. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Developer
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secondary development permitted | YesThe table marks SDK support as present for EDU and hollow for PRO; footnote [2] refers the reader to the secondary development manual. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Software and integration
Developer compatibility
If no source confirms whether a capability is supported, it is marked Not stated.
| Capability | Support | Detail | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| ROS 2 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Python SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| C++ SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Documented API | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Public repository | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Simulator support | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| NVIDIA Isaac | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Gazebo | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Secondary development permitted | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
1 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.
From the sources
What the sources show
These points summarize values listed elsewhere on this page.
- What can be programmed
- 1 developer capability is documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
- Before you buy
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. Budget planning for this robot requires contacting the seller; RobotCosts does not estimate a figure in place of one.
Common questions
- How much does the MagicLab MagicDog cost?
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. RobotCosts shows no figure for the MagicLab MagicDog because no comparable public purchase price has been observed.
- Is the MagicLab MagicDog available to buy?
- The latest offer, dated Sep 3, 2026, lists availability as not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
Matched by type and price
Alternatives
Matches use the recorded robot type and comparable prices.
ANYbotics
ANYbotics ANYmal D
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ANYbotics
ANYbotics ANYmal X
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Boston Dynamics
Boston Dynamics Spot
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Deep Robotics
Deep Robotics Lite3
Starts at $2,890. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
- Amount
- Starts at $2,890
- Price type
- Purchase · Starting price
- Confidence
- Verified
- Observed
Deep Robotics
Deep Robotics LYNX M20
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Documents and checks
Sources and verification
Source documents
Verification
- Last verified
- Time since check
- 60 days
- Status
- Recently checked
- Recheck after
- 120 days
Reviewed by an editor on Sep 3, 2026.
Price and spec changes
No price or spec changes recorded
Image attribution
- MagicLab MagicDog quadruped robot displayed at CES · MagicLab (© MagicLab; manufacturer image used editorially with attribution. Rights not independently cleared; removal requests honored.)
How these figures are collected and checked: methodology · source policy
