Skip to content
PAL Robotics TALOS

PAL Robotics / TALOS

How much does the PAL Robotics TALOS cost?

Quote required

Quote only — the seller does not publish a price for the PAL Robotics TALOS.

Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.

Amount
Quote required
Price type
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
Confidence
No priced claim to rate
Observed
No public priced observation
Availability
By quote; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
Region
Not stated (requested US)
Checked
Sep 3, 2026

See all 1 observed offers

PAL Robotics' torque-controlled walking biped humanoid for research, with torque sensor feedback in all joints and an EtherCAT control network. Sold by quotation; no price is published.

At a glance

Key facts

The fields most buyers check first, each resolved from its highest-priority source.

Manufacturer
PAL Robotics
Category
Humanoid robots
Lifecycle
Available
Released
Height
1,750 mm
Weight
95 kg
Rated payload
6 kgper arm, with the arm fully extended
Rated runtime
1.5 hwalking autonomy; the same table also states 3 h stand-by, which is a different operating condition

Every observed offer

Price and offers

Each row is the most recent reading of one seller's offer, with the transaction mode, price role, condition and billing interval kept distinct.

Observed offers for the PAL Robotics TALOS, ranked by evidence quality, seller authorization and orderability. Ranking never considers commission.
SellerPriceConfigurationRegionAvailabilityIncluded / excludedListing
PAL Robotics

Quote required. Quote, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

Amount
Quote required
Price type
Quote · Current price
Confidence
Verified
Observed
TALOSUNSPECIFIEDBy quoteEvidence

No comparable one-time purchase price in USD for US.

Observation timeline

Price history

Dated readings, newest first. RobotCosts does not draw a line between two observations, because it did not observe the days in between.

Every recorded price observation for the PAL Robotics TALOS, newest first. Gaps between rows are gaps in observation, not in price.
ObservedAmountChangePrice typeAvailabilitySellerConfidenceSource
not comparableQuote · Current price
not publicly disclosed
By quotePAL RoboticsVerifiedEvidence

1 observation. Each row is a reading taken on the date shown; RobotCosts does not interpolate a price for the days between readings.

Facts and estimates, kept apart

Cost of ownership

No ownership costs published yet

RobotCosts publishes an ownership figure only once the integration, maintenance, software, accessory and shipping assumptions behind it are either sourced or transparently estimated. Neither exists for the PAL Robotics TALOS yet, so nothing is shown here rather than a placeholder range. See the methodology for what has to be in place.

Standardized fields

Specifications

Normalized to canonical units so two manufacturers' figures can be compared. Each row links to the document it came from.

Physical

Physical specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Height1,750 mmVerifiedManufacturer product page
Weight95 kgVerifiedManufacturer product page
Rated payload6 kgper arm, with the arm fully extendedVerifiedManufacturer product page

Power

Power specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Rated runtime1.5 hwalking autonomy; the same table also states 3 h stand-by, which is a different operating conditionVerifiedManufacturer product page

Sensors

Sensors specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
IMUYesVerifiedManufacturer product page
Force/torque sensingYesjoint torque sensing excludes head, wrists and grippers; separate force/torque sensors are stated on wrists and anklesVerifiedManufacturer product page

Autonomy

Autonomy specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
TeleoperationYeslisted under PREMIUM SOFTWARE as extra software rather than as an included capabilityVerifiedManufacturer product page

Developer

Developer specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
ROS 1Yesthe page names ROS and ros_control; it does not state ROS 2 supportVerifiedManufacturer product page
Simulator supportSimulation model published on the ROS wikithe page does not name a specific simulatorVerifiedManufacturer product page

Build on it

Developer compatibility

Capabilities with no evidence either way are shown as not stated rather than omitted.

Developer and integration capabilities for the PAL Robotics TALOS. Capabilities without evidence are shown as not stated rather than omitted.
CapabilitySupportDetailConfidenceObservedSource
ROS 1SupportedVerifiedManufacturer product page
ROS 2Not statedNo source states this either way.
Python SDKNot statedNo source states this either way.
C++ SDKNot statedNo source states this either way.
Documented APINot statedNo source states this either way.
Public repositoryNot statedNo source states this either way.
Simulator supportSupportedSimulation model published on the ROS wikiVerifiedManufacturer product page
NVIDIA IsaacNot statedNo source states this either way.
GazeboNot statedNo source states this either way.
Secondary development permittedNot statedNo source states this either way.

2 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.

From cited fields only

What this record supports

Every line below restates a value shown elsewhere on this page with a source attached. RobotCosts does not originate factual claims.

What can be programmed
1 developer capability is documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
Before you buy
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. Budget planning for this robot requires contacting the seller; RobotCosts does not estimate a figure in place of one.

Common questions

How much does the PAL Robotics TALOS cost?
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. RobotCosts shows no figure for the PAL Robotics TALOS because no comparable public purchase price has been observed.
Is the PAL Robotics TALOS available to buy?
The most recent offer observation, taken on Sep 3, 2026, records availability as by quote; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.

Data-matched

Alternatives

Matched on recorded form factor and comparable price, not on editorial preference.

  • Engineered Arts

    Engineered Arts Ameca

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.

    Amount
    Quote required
    Price type
    Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
    Confidence
    No priced claim to rate
    Observed
    No public priced observation
  • NEURA Robotics

    NEURA Robotics 4NE-1

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public priced observation is available.

    Amount
    Contact manufacturer
    Price type
    Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
    Confidence
    No priced claim to rate
    Observed
    No public priced observation
  • PAL Robotics

    PAL Robotics REEM-C

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.

    Amount
    Quote required
    Price type
    Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
    Confidence
    No priced claim to rate
    Observed
    No public priced observation
  • Unitree

    Unitree G1

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Starts at $13,500. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

    Amount
    Starts at $13,500
    Price type
    Purchase · Starting price
    Confidence
    Verified
    Observed
  • Unitree

    Unitree R1

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Starts at $4,900. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

    Amount
    Starts at $4,900
    Price type
    Purchase · Starting price
    Confidence
    Verified
    Observed

Show your work

Sources and verification

Source documents

  1. TALOS | High-Performance Humanoid Robot

    Manufacturer product pagePAL RoboticsRetrieved

  2. Contact us | PAL Robotics

    Manufacturer product pagePAL RoboticsRetrieved

Verification

Last verified
Record age
1 days
Status
Within recheck window
Recheck window
120 days

Change log

  1. Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.

  2. Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.

  3. Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.

  4. Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.

  5. Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.

  6. Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.

  7. Fixture import from fixtures/robots/pal-robotics-talos.json Unchanged

    Authored from the PAL Robotics TALOS product page and the PAL Robotics contact page. Degrees of freedom, walking speed, battery capacity, compute, camera count and warranty are not published on the TALOS page and were withheld. The battery table states two autonomy figures; only the walking figure is recorded as rated runtime, with the stand-by figure noted as a caveat rather than stored as a second measurement. PAL publishes no price and runs a quotation process, so the offer carries no amount.

  8. Fixture import from fixtures/robots/pal-robotics-talos.json Unchanged

    Authored from the PAL Robotics TALOS product page and the PAL Robotics contact page. Degrees of freedom, walking speed, battery capacity, compute, camera count and warranty are not published on the TALOS page and were withheld. The battery table states two autonomy figures; only the walking figure is recorded as rated runtime, with the stand-by figure noted as a caveat rather than stored as a second measurement. PAL publishes no price and runs a quotation process, so the offer carries no amount.

Image attribution

  • RobotCosts generic robot placeholder — RobotCosts (RobotCosts)

Report incorrect data

Corrections go to a review queue and are checked against the source before anything changes. A report cannot edit a price, specification or confidence rating directly. See the corrections policy.

Be specific about the figure and the page section. Up to 2,000 characters.

A manufacturer or authorized-seller page carries the most weight.

Only used to follow up on this report.

No account needed.

How these figures are collected, resolved and rechecked: methodology · source policy