Skip to content
Unitree R1

Unitree / R1

How much does the Unitree R1 cost?

Starts at $4,900

Observed from Unitree Store.

Starts at $4,900. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

Amount
Starts at $4,900
Price type
Purchase · Starting price
Confidence
Verified
Observed

Backordered · UNSPECIFIED
View price source
  • Starting configuration
  • Condition not stated
  • Excludes tax
  • Excludes shipping
  • Backordered; ships when back in stock
Availability
Backordered; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
Region
Not stated (requested US)
Checked
Sep 3, 2026

View this listing at Unitree Store

See all 2 observed offers

A 1230 mm humanoid family offered as R1 Air, R1, and R1 EDU; only R1 EDU supports secondary development.

At a glance

Key facts

The fields most buyers check first, each resolved from its highest-priority source.

Manufacturer
Unitree
Category
Humanoid robots
Lifecycle
Available
Released
Announced Jul 25, 2025
Weight
27 kgincluding battery
Degrees of freedom
26 axes

Every observed offer

Price and offers

Each row is the most recent reading of one seller's offer, with the transaction mode, price role, condition and billing interval kept distinct.

Observed offers for the Unitree R1, ranked by evidence quality, seller authorization and orderability. Ranking never considers commission.
SellerPriceConfigurationRegionAvailabilityIncluded / excludedListing
Unitree Store

Starts at $4,900. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

Amount
Starts at $4,900
Price type
Purchase · Starting price
Confidence
Verified
Observed
R1 AirUNSPECIFIEDBackorderedExcludes tax; Excludes shipping; Excludes tax; Excludes shippingView listing
Unitree Store

$5,900. Purchase, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

Amount
$5,900
Price type
Purchase · Current price
Confidence
Verified
Observed
R1UNSPECIFIEDBackorderedExcludes tax; Excludes shipping; Excludes tax; Excludes shippingView listing

Selected Unitree Store (official evidence, starting price) observed 2026-09-03. 2 current offers considered for US.

Configurations

  • R1 Air
  • R1
  • R1 EDU

Observation timeline

Price history

Dated readings, newest first. RobotCosts does not draw a line between two observations, because it did not observe the days in between.

Every recorded price observation for the Unitree R1, newest first. Gaps between rows are gaps in observation, not in price.
ObservedAmountChangePrice typeAvailabilitySellerConfidenceSource
$5,900not comparablePurchase · Current priceBackorderedUnitree StoreVerifiedEvidence
$4,900not comparablePurchase · Starting priceBackorderedUnitree StoreVerifiedEvidence

2 observations. Each row is a reading taken on the date shown; RobotCosts does not interpolate a price for the days between readings.

Facts and estimates, kept apart

Cost of ownership

No ownership costs published yet

RobotCosts publishes an ownership figure only once the integration, maintenance, software, accessory and shipping assumptions behind it are either sourced or transparently estimated. Neither exists for the Unitree R1 yet, so nothing is shown here rather than a placeholder range. See the methodology for what has to be in place.

Standardized fields

Specifications

Normalized to canonical units so two manufacturers' figures can be compared. Each row links to the document it came from.

Physical

Physical specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Weight27 kgincluding batteryVerifiedManufacturer product page
Degrees of freedom26 axesVerifiedManufacturer product page

Power

Power specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Replaceable batteryYesVerifiedManufacturer product page

Sensors

Sensors specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Depth cameraYesVerifiedManufacturer product page
Microphones4 countVerifiedManufacturer product page

Developer

Developer specifications, each with its source and observation date.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Secondary development permittedYesVerifiedManufacturer product page

Build on it

Developer compatibility

Capabilities with no evidence either way are shown as not stated rather than omitted.

Developer and integration capabilities for the Unitree R1. Capabilities without evidence are shown as not stated rather than omitted.
CapabilitySupportDetailConfidenceObservedSource
ROS 1Not statedNo source states this either way.
ROS 2Not statedNo source states this either way.
Python SDKNot statedNo source states this either way.
C++ SDKNot statedNo source states this either way.
Documented APINot statedNo source states this either way.
Public repositoryNot statedNo source states this either way.
Simulator supportNot statedNo source states this either way.
NVIDIA IsaacNot statedNo source states this either way.
GazeboNot statedNo source states this either way.
Secondary development permittedSupportedVerifiedManufacturer product page

1 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.

From cited fields only

What this record supports

Every line below restates a value shown elsewhere on this page with a source attached. RobotCosts does not originate factual claims.

What can be programmed
1 developer capability is documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
Before you buy
The price shown is qualified: Starting configuration; Condition not stated; Excludes tax; Excludes shipping; Backordered; ships when back in stock.

Common questions

How much does the Unitree R1 cost?
$4,900 (billing interval not stated) from Unitree Store, recorded as a starting for a unknown unit and observed on Sep 3, 2026.
Is the Unitree R1 available to buy?
The most recent offer observation, taken on Sep 3, 2026, records availability as backordered; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.

Data-matched

Alternatives

Matched on recorded form factor and comparable price, not on editorial preference.

  • Unitree

    Unitree G1

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor, within 176% on price

    Starts at $13,500. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

    Amount
    Starts at $13,500
    Price type
    Purchase · Starting price
    Confidence
    Verified
    Observed
  • Engineered Arts

    Engineered Arts Ameca

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.

    Amount
    Quote required
    Price type
    Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
    Confidence
    No priced claim to rate
    Observed
    No public priced observation
  • NEURA Robotics

    NEURA Robotics 4NE-1

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public priced observation is available.

    Amount
    Contact manufacturer
    Price type
    Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
    Confidence
    No priced claim to rate
    Observed
    No public priced observation
  • PAL Robotics

    PAL Robotics REEM-C

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.

    Amount
    Quote required
    Price type
    Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
    Confidence
    No priced claim to rate
    Observed
    No public priced observation
  • PAL Robotics

    PAL Robotics TALOS

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.

    Amount
    Quote required
    Price type
    Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
    Confidence
    No priced claim to rate
    Observed
    No public priced observation

Show your work

Sources and verification

Source documents

  1. Unitree R1 Humanoid Robot

    Manufacturer product pageUnitreeRetrieved

  2. Unitree R1 — Unitree Store

    Manufacturer storeUnitreeRetrieved

Verification

Last verified
Record age
1 days
Status
Within recheck window
Recheck window
120 days

Change log

  1. Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.

  2. Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.

  3. Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.

  4. Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.

  5. Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.

  6. Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive

    Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.

  7. Fixture import from fixtures/robots/unitree-r1.json Unchanged

    Review complete. Retained claims are supported by the 2026-09-03 source audit; the conflicting R1 EDU offer is omitted and sales territories remain unstated.

  8. Fixture import from fixtures/robots/unitree-r1.json Unchanged

    Review complete. Retained claims are supported by the 2026-09-03 source audit; the conflicting R1 EDU offer is omitted and sales territories remain unstated.

Image attribution

  • RobotCosts generic robot placeholder — RobotCosts (RobotCosts)

Report incorrect data

Corrections go to a review queue and are checked against the source before anything changes. A report cannot edit a price, specification or confidence rating directly. See the corrections policy.

Be specific about the figure and the page section. Up to 2,000 characters.

A manufacturer or authorized-seller page carries the most weight.

Only used to follow up on this report.

No account needed.

How these figures are collected, resolved and rechecked: methodology · source policy