Skip to content
ROBOTIS OP3

ROBOTIS / OP3

How much does the ROBOTIS OP3 cost?

Current price, $11,969 USD. Stated by the manufacturer. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

As of Sep 3, 2026, ROBOTIS e-Shop lists the ROBOTIS OP3 at $11,969 in US.

This is a current price. The stated price excludes Destination charges (import tax, customs duty, etc.) are not included in the shipping charges and shipping.

$11,969. Purchase, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

Amount
$11,969
Price type
Purchase · Current price
Confidence
Verified
Observed

Not stated · US
View price source
  • Condition not stated
  • Excludes shipping
  • Excludes Destination charges (import tax, customs duty, etc.) are not included in the shipping charges
  • The page states orders are normally processed within two weeks and normally ship within three working days when in stock, but does not state a current stock state.
Availability
Not stated
Region
US
Checked
Sep 3, 2026

View this listing at ROBOTIS e-Shop

See all 1 observed offers

ROBOTIS' miniature open-platform humanoid for research and education, built on XM430 DYNAMIXEL actuators and an Intel NUC i3, re-released in 2025 for ROS 2. Sold at a published price through the ROBOTIS store.

At a glance

Key facts

The details buyers usually check first. Each uses the best available source.

Manufacturer
ROBOTIS
Category
Humanoid robots
Lifecycle
Available
Released
—
Height
510 mm
Weight
3.5 kgwithout skin cover; ROBOTIS ships OP3 without a skin and supplies 3D print files instead
Degrees of freedom
20 axes
Onboard compute
Intel NUC with dual-core Core i3, 8 GB DDR4-2666, 250 GB M.2 SSD
ROS 2
Yes

Recorded offers

Price and offers

Each row shows a seller's latest offer, including purchase or lease terms, price type, condition and billing period.

Offers for the ROBOTIS OP3, ranked by source quality, seller authorization and whether the robot can be ordered online. Commission does not affect ranking.
SellerPriceConfigurationRegionAvailabilityIncluded / excludedListing
ROBOTIS e-Shop

$11,969. Purchase, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

Amount
$11,969
Price type
Purchase · Current price
Confidence
Verified
Observed
ROBOTIS OP3[US]USNot statedExcludes Destination charges (import tax, customs duty, etc.) are not included in the shipping charges; Excludes shippingView listing

Selected ROBOTIS e-Shop (official evidence, current price) observed 2026-09-03.

Pricing request

Need a supplier?

Ask about pricing, availability and integration for the ROBOTIS OP3.

Request pricing

Describe the project. The RobotCosts team reviews the inquiry and routes it to a relevant manufacturer, distributor or integrator.

By submitting, you agree that RobotCosts may use these details to respond to and route this inquiry. Details are not added to the public catalogue.

No account needed.

Dated prices

Price history

Recorded prices, newest first. Dates between entries have no recorded price.

Recorded prices for the ROBOTIS OP3, newest first. No price is assumed between entries.
ObservedAmountChangePrice typeTermsConfigurationAvailabilitySellerSource detailsSource

Current reading
$11,969not comparablePurchase · Current price
  • Condition: unknown
  • Excludes Destination charges (import tax, customs duty, etc.) are not included in the shipping charges
  • Excludes shipping
  • The page states orders are normally processed within two weeks and normally ship within three working days when in stock, but does not state a current stock state.
  • All international orders are processed via DHL from KOREA (not USA) unless otherwise requested.
ROBOTIS OP3[US]
base configuration
Not stated
US
ROBOTIS e-Shop
Manufacturer store
Verified
Official
ROBOTIS OP3[US] > ROBOTIS OP | ROBOTIS

1 dated price. Each row shows the price recorded on that date. No price is assumed for the days between entries.

Comparable fields

Specifications

Values use standard units so figures from different manufacturers can be compared. Each row links to its source.

Physical

Physical specifications, each with its source and date checked.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Height510 mmVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation
Weight3.5 kgwithout skin cover; ROBOTIS ships OP3 without a skin and supplies 3D print files insteadVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation
Degrees of freedom20 axesVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation

Power

Power specifications, each with its source and date checked.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Replaceable batteryYeshot-swappable by the operatorVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation
Power inputLiPo 3-cell, 11.1 V, stated by ROBOTIS as 3300mAROBOTIS prints the pack rating in milliamps rather than milliamp-hours; reproduced as printedVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation

Sensors

Sensors specifications, each with its source and date checked.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
RGB cameras1 counta single webcam is listed; the comparison table gives its resolution as 1920x1080VerifiedManufacturer developer documentation
IMUYesVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation

Compute

Compute specifications, each with its source and date checked.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
Onboard computeIntel NUC with dual-core Core i3, 8 GB DDR4-2666, 250 GB M.2 SSDVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation

Developer

Developer specifications, each with its source and date checked.
SpecificationValueConfidenceObservedSource
ROS 2YesVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation
C++ SDKYesstated as the development environment, naming C++ alongside the DYNAMIXEL SDKVerifiedManufacturer developer documentation

Software and integration

Developer compatibility

If no source confirms whether a capability is supported, it is marked Not stated.

Developer and integration capabilities for the ROBOTIS OP3. If no source confirms support, the capability is marked Not stated.
CapabilitySupportDetailConfidenceObservedSource
ROS 1Not statedNo source states this either way.———
ROS 2Supported—VerifiedManufacturer developer documentation
Python SDKNot statedNo source states this either way.———
C++ SDKSupported—VerifiedManufacturer developer documentation
Documented APINot statedNo source states this either way.———
Public repositoryNot statedNo source states this either way.———
Simulator supportNot statedNo source states this either way.———
NVIDIA IsaacNot statedNo source states this either way.———
GazeboNot statedNo source states this either way.———
Secondary development permittedNot statedNo source states this either way.———

2 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.

From the sources

What the sources show

These points summarize values listed elsewhere on this page.

What can be programmed
2 developer capabilities are documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
Before you buy
The price shown is qualified: Condition not stated; Excludes shipping; Excludes Destination charges (import tax, customs duty, etc.) are not included in the shipping charges; The page states orders are normally processed within two weeks and normally ship within three working days when in stock, but does not state a current stock state..

Common questions

How much does the ROBOTIS OP3 cost?
$11,969 from ROBOTIS e-Shop, recorded as a current for a unknown unit and observed on Sep 3, 2026.
Is the ROBOTIS OP3 available to buy?
The latest offer, dated Sep 3, 2026, lists availability as not stated.
Does the ROBOTIS OP3 support ROS 2?
Yes, according to emanual.robotis.com, observed on Sep 3, 2026.

Matched by type and price

Alternatives

Matches use the recorded robot type and comparable prices.

  • Unitree

    Unitree G1

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor, within 13% on price

    Starts at $13,500. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

    Amount
    Starts at $13,500
    Price type
    Purchase · Starting price
    Confidence
    Verified
    Observed
  • Booster Robotics

    Booster Robotics K1

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor, within 50% on price

    Starts at $5,999. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

    Amount
    Starts at $5,999
    Price type
    Purchase · Starting price
    Confidence
    Verified
    Observed
  • Unitree

    Unitree R1

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor, within 59% on price

    Starts at $4,900. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.

    Amount
    Starts at $4,900
    Price type
    Purchase · Starting price
    Confidence
    Verified
    Observed
  • Unitree

    Unitree G1 EDU Ultimate B (U4)

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor, within 467% on price

    $67,900. Purchase, Current price. confirmed confidence. Observed Oct 4, 2026.

    Amount
    $67,900
    Price type
    Purchase · Current price
    Confidence
    Confirmed
    Observed
  • 1X Technologies

    1X NEO

    Humanoid robots · Same form factor; no comparable public price to match on

    Price not documented. No pricing observed yet. No public price is available.

    Amount
    Price not documented
    Price type
    No pricing observed yet
    Confidence
    No priced claim to rate
    Observed
    No public price found

Documents and checks

Sources and verification

Source documents

  1. ROBOTIS OP3

    Manufacturer developer documentationROBOTISRetrieved

  2. ROBOTIS OP3[US] > ROBOTIS OP | ROBOTIS

    Manufacturer storeROBOTISRetrieved

Verification

Last verified
Time since check
32 days
Status
Recently checked
Recheck after
120 days

Reviewed by an editor on Sep 3, 2026.

Price and spec changes

No price or spec changes recorded

No price or spec changes since first published on Oct 4, 2026.

Image attribution

  • RobotCosts generic robot placeholder · RobotCosts (RobotCosts)

Report incorrect data

Reports are checked against the source before data changes. Submitting a report does not directly change a price, specification or confidence rating. See the corrections policy.

Be specific about the figure and the page section. Up to 2,000 characters.

A manufacturer or authorized-seller page carries the most weight.

Only used to follow up on this report.

No account needed.

How these figures are collected and checked: methodology · source policy