
Unitree / Go2
How much does the Unitree Go2 cost?
Starting price, $1,600 USD. Stated by the manufacturer. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
As of Sep 3, 2026, Unitree Store lists the Unitree Go2 from $1,600.
This is a starting price. The seller does not state which territory this price applies to. The stated price excludes tax and shipping.
Starts at $1,600. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026; this price needs rechecking.
- Amount
- Starts at $1,600
- Price type
- Purchase · Starting price
- Confidence
- Verified
- Observed
- needs recheck
Backordered · UNSPECIFIED
View price source
- Starting configuration
- Condition not stated
- Excludes tax
- Excludes shipping
- Backordered; ships when back in stock
- Availability
- Not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US. (last reading is out of date)
- Region
- Not stated (requested US)
- Checked
- Sep 3, 2026
A quadruped offered in Air, Pro, X, and EDU configurations; all currently list 4D LiDAR L2, while full secondary development is reserved for EDU.
At a glance
Key facts
The details buyers usually check first. Each uses the best available source.
- Manufacturer
- Unitree
- Category
- Quadruped robots
- Lifecycle
- Available
- Released
- Announced Jul 12, 2023
- Weight
- 15 kgincluding battery
- Rated runtime
- 1–2 hmanufacturer-rated; workload not stated
- LiDAR
- 4D LiDAR L2listed on Air, Pro, X, and EDU configurations
- ROS 2
- Yes
- Python SDK
- Yes
Recorded offers
Price and offers
Each row shows a seller's latest offer, including purchase or lease terms, price type, condition and billing period.
| Seller | Price | Configuration | Region | Availability | Included / excluded | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unitree Store | Starts at $1,600. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| Go2 Air | UNSPECIFIED | Backordered | Excludes tax; Excludes shipping; Excludes tax; Excludes shipping | View listing |
| Unitree Store | $2,800. Purchase, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| Go2 Pro | UNSPECIFIED | Backordered | Excludes tax; Excludes shipping; Excludes tax; Excludes shipping | View listing |
| Unitree Store | $4,500. Purchase, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| Go2 X | UNSPECIFIED | Backordered | Excludes tax; Excludes shipping; Excludes tax; Excludes shipping | View listing |
| Unitree Store | Public price unavailable. Sales inquiry, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| Go2 EDU | UNSPECIFIED | Not stated | — | View listing |
Selected Unitree Store (official evidence, starting price) observed 2026-09-03. 4 current offers considered for US.
Configurations
- Go2 Air
- Go2 EDU
- Go2 Pro
- Go2 X
Pricing request
Need a supplier?
Ask about pricing, availability and integration for the Unitree Go2.
Dated prices
Price history
Recorded prices, newest first. Dates between entries have no recorded price.
| Observed | Amount | Change | Price type | Terms | Configuration | Availability | Seller | Source details | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Current reading | $1,600 | not comparable | Purchase · Starting price |
| Go2 Air base configuration | Backordered territory not stated | Unitree Store Manufacturer store | Verified Official | Unitree Go2 — Unitree Store |
Current reading | $2,800 | −$1,700 | Purchase · Current price |
| Go2 Pro | Backordered territory not stated | Unitree Store Manufacturer store | Verified Official | Unitree Go2 — Unitree Store |
Current reading | $4,500 | not comparable | Purchase · Current price |
| Go2 X | Backordered territory not stated | Unitree Store Manufacturer store | Verified Official | Unitree Go2 — Unitree Store |
Current reading | No amount published | not comparable | Sales inquiry · Current price not publicly disclosed |
| Go2 EDU | Not stated territory not stated | Unitree Store Manufacturer store | Verified Official | Unitree Go2 — Unitree Store |
4 dated prices. Each row shows the price recorded on that date. No price is assumed for the days between entries.
Comparable fields
Specifications
Values use standard units so figures from different manufacturers can be compared. Each row links to its source.
Physical
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weight | 15 kgincluding battery | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Maximum speed | 2.5 m/smaximum moving speed | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Power
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rated runtime | 1–2 hmanufacturer-rated; workload not stated | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Sensors
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiDAR | 4D LiDAR L2listed on Air, Pro, X, and EDU configurations | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Developer
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 2 | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| Python SDK | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation |
Software and integration
Developer compatibility
If no source confirms whether a capability is supported, it is marked Not stated.
| Capability | Support | Detail | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| ROS 2 | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| Python SDK | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| C++ SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Documented API | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Public repository | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Simulator support | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| NVIDIA Isaac | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Gazebo | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Secondary development permitted | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
2 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.
From the sources
What the sources show
These points summarize values listed elsewhere on this page.
- What can be programmed
- 2 developer capabilities are documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
- Before you buy
- The price shown is qualified: Starting configuration; Condition not stated; Excludes tax; Excludes shipping; Backordered; ships when back in stock.
Common questions
- How much does the Unitree Go2 cost?
- $1,600 (billing interval not stated) from Unitree Store, recorded as a starting for a unknown unit and observed on Sep 3, 2026.
- Is the Unitree Go2 available to buy?
- The latest offer, dated Sep 3, 2026, lists availability as not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
- Does the Unitree Go2 support ROS 2?
- Yes, according to github.com, observed on Sep 3, 2026.
Matched by type and price
Alternatives
Matches use the recorded robot type and comparable prices.
Unitree
Unitree Go1
Starts at $2,700. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
- Amount
- Starts at $2,700
- Price type
- Purchase · Starting price
- Confidence
- Verified
- Observed
Deep Robotics
Deep Robotics Lite3
Starts at $2,890. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
- Amount
- Starts at $2,890
- Price type
- Purchase · Starting price
- Confidence
- Verified
- Observed
ANYbotics
ANYbotics ANYmal D
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ANYbotics
ANYbotics ANYmal X
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Boston Dynamics
Boston Dynamics Spot
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Documents and checks
Sources and verification
Verification
- Last verified
- Time since check
- 63 days
- Status
- Recently checked
- Recheck after
- 120 days
Reviewed by an editor on Sep 3, 2026.
Price and spec changes
No price or spec changes recorded
Image attribution
- Unitree Go2 quadruped robot used by Romania's Salvamont mountain rescue service · HotNews Romania, Adi Iacob and Ovidiu Popica (HotNews Romania, Adi Iacob and Ovidiu Popica, CC BY 3.0; optimized to WebP by RobotCosts)
How these figures are collected and checked: methodology · source policy
