Franka Robotics / FR3
How much does the Franka Robotics FR3 cost?
Price not documented
No pricing observed yet for the Franka Robotics FR3.
Price not documented. No pricing observed yet. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Price not documented
- Price type
- No pricing observed yet
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
- Availability
- Available by quote in Europe. No current US availability has been verified.
- Region
- EU (requested US)
- Checked
- Sep 3, 2026
A seven-axis torque-controlled arm sold primarily to research groups, notable for joint torque sensing and an open research interface.
At a glance
Key facts
The fields most buyers check first, each resolved from its highest-priority source.
- Manufacturer
- Franka Robotics
- Category
- Robot arms
- Lifecycle
- Available
- Released
- —
- Weight
- 18.3 kgarm only
- Rated payload
- 3 kgrated payload
- Degrees of freedom
- 7 axes
- ROS 2
- Yes
Every observed offer
Price and offers
No offers observed
Observation timeline
Price history
Dated readings, newest first. RobotCosts does not draw a line between two observations, because it did not observe the days in between.
| Observed | Amount | Change | Price type | Availability | Seller | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| — | not comparable | Quote · Current price not publicly disclosed | By quote | Franka Robotics | Verified | Evidence |
1 observation. Each row is a reading taken on the date shown; RobotCosts does not interpolate a price for the days between readings.
Facts and estimates, kept apart
Cost of ownership
No ownership costs published yet
Standardized fields
Specifications
Normalized to canonical units so two manufacturers' figures can be compared. Each row links to the document it came from.
Physical
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weight | 18.3 kgarm only | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Rated payload | 3 kgrated payload | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Reach | 855 mm | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Degrees of freedom | 7 axes | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Sensors
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Force/torque sensing | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Developer
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 2 | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| C++ SDK | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| Public repository | https://github.com/frankarobotics/libfranka | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation |
Build on it
Developer compatibility
Capabilities with no evidence either way are shown as not stated rather than omitted.
| Capability | Support | Detail | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| ROS 2 | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| Python SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| C++ SDK | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| Documented API | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Public repository | Supported | https://github.com/frankarobotics/libfranka | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| Simulator support | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| NVIDIA Isaac | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Gazebo | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Secondary development permitted | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
3 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.
From cited fields only
What this record supports
Every line below restates a value shown elsewhere on this page with a source attached. RobotCosts does not originate factual claims.
- What can be programmed
- 2 developer capabilities are documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
- Before you buy
- No pricing observed yet. Budget planning for this robot requires contacting the seller; RobotCosts does not estimate a figure in place of one.
Common questions
- How much does the Franka Robotics FR3 cost?
- No pricing observed yet. RobotCosts shows no figure for the Franka Robotics FR3 because no comparable public purchase price has been observed.
- Is the Franka Robotics FR3 available to buy?
- The most recent offer observation, taken on Sep 3, 2026, records availability as available by quote in Europe. No current US availability has been verified.
- Does the Franka Robotics FR3 support ROS 2?
- Yes, according to frankarobotics.github.io, observed on Sep 3, 2026.
Data-matched
Alternatives
Matched on recorded form factor and comparable price, not on editorial preference.
ABB
ABB GoFa CRB 15000-5/0.95
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
AUBO Robotics
AUBO i5
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
DOBOT
DOBOT CR5A
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
Doosan Robotics
Doosan Robotics M1013
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
Elephant Robotics
Elephant Robotics myCobot 320
$2,299. Purchase, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
- Amount
- $2,299
- Price type
- Purchase · Current price
- Confidence
- Verified
- Observed
Show your work
Sources and verification
Source documents
Verification
- Last verified
- Record age
- 1 days
- Status
- Within recheck window
- Recheck window
- 120 days
Change log
Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.
Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.
Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.
Fixture import from fixtures/robots/franka-robotics-fr3.json Unchanged
Review complete. The public quote flow discloses no amount, currency, product condition, or billing cadence; announcement and release dates remain unestablished.
Fixture import from fixtures/robots/franka-robotics-fr3.json Unchanged
Review complete. The public quote flow discloses no amount, currency, product condition, or billing cadence; announcement and release dates remain unestablished.
Image attribution
- RobotCosts generic robot placeholder — RobotCosts (RobotCosts)
How these figures are collected, resolved and rechecked: methodology · source policy
