Unitree / A2
How much does the Unitree A2 cost?
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No amount is published, so no figure is shown. Sources last read Oct 4, 2026.
As of Oct 4, 2026, Unitree does not publish a list price for the Unitree A2.
It is sold through a quote process. RobotCosts checked 1 reviewed pricing observation for it, and none is a published purchase price. That is 1 current seller reading from 1 seller, newest observed Oct 4, 2026.
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
- Availability
- By quote; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
- Region
- Not stated (requested US)
- Checked
- Oct 4, 2026
A 42 kg industrial quadruped with 12 powered joints, dual hot-swappable batteries, a 25 kg continuous walking load, IP56 protection and a stated 0-3.7 m/s speed range. Unitree's store requires direct sales contact rather than publishing an orderable price.
At a glance
Key facts
The details buyers usually check first. Each uses the best available source.
- Manufacturer
- Unitree
- Category
- Quadruped robots
- Lifecycle
- Available
- Released
- —
- Weight
- 42 kgApproximate weight with battery; Unitree separately states about 35 kg without battery.
- Rated payload
- 25 kgContinuous walking load. Unitree adds that about 35 kg may be possible under ideal conditions; that conditional figure is not normalized.
- Degrees of freedom
- 12 axesJoint motors.
- Rated runtime
- 3 hLower bound under a 25 kg load. The same table states more than five hours and about 20 km with no load.
- LiDAR
- One LiDARBase A2. A2 Pro is listed with two LiDARs.
- Onboard compute
- 8-core high-performance platform CPU plus Intel Core i7 for user developmentStandard configuration.
Recorded offers
Price and offers
Each row shows a seller's latest offer, including purchase or lease terms, price type, condition and billing period.
| Seller | Price | Configuration | Region | Availability | Included / excluded | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unitree Store | Quote required. Sales inquiry, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Oct 4, 2026.
| A2 | UNSPECIFIED | By quote | Excludes Customs duties; Excludes tax | View listing |
No comparable one-time purchase price in USD for US.
Configurations
- A2
- A2 Pro
Pricing request
Request pricing
Ask about pricing, availability and integration for the Unitree A2.
Dated prices
Price history
Recorded prices, newest first. Dates between entries have no recorded price.
| Observed | Amount | Change | Price type | Terms | Configuration | Availability | Seller | Source details | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Current reading | No amount published | not comparable | Sales inquiry · Current price not publicly disclosed |
| A2 base configuration | By quote territory not stated | Unitree Store Manufacturer store | Verified Official | Unitree A2 – UnitreeRobotics |
1 dated price. Each row shows the price recorded on that date. No price is assumed for the days between entries.
Comparable fields
Specifications
Values use standard units so figures from different manufacturers can be compared. Each row links to its source.
Physical
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weight | 42 kgApproximate weight with battery; Unitree separately states about 35 kg without battery. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Rated payload | 25 kgContinuous walking load. Unitree adds that about 35 kg may be possible under ideal conditions; that conditional figure is not normalized. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Degrees of freedom | 12 axesJoint motors. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Maximum speed | 3.7 m/sTop of the stated standard speed range. The page separately gives an approximate extreme of 5 m/s, which is not normalized as the standard maximum. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Ingress protection | IP56Base A2; A2 Pro is listed as IP56-IP67 with core components rated IP67. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Operating temperature | -20–55 °C | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Power
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 907.2 WhTotal for the dual-battery configuration; each battery is stated as 453.6 Wh. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Rated runtime | 3 hLower bound under a 25 kg load. The same table states more than five hours and about 20 km with no load. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Replaceable battery | YesDual-battery parallel design is described as allowing a swap without stopping. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Sensors
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LiDAR | One LiDARBase A2. A2 Pro is listed with two LiDARs. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Compute
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Onboard compute | 8-core high-performance platform CPU plus Intel Core i7 for user developmentStandard configuration. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Developer
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secondary development permitted | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Support
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Warranty | 12 monthsThe page directs readers to the product warranty manual for detailed terms. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Software and integration
Developer compatibility
If no source confirms whether a capability is supported, it is marked Not stated.
| Capability | Support | Detail | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| ROS 2 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Python SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| C++ SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Documented API | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Public repository | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Simulator support | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| NVIDIA Isaac | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Gazebo | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Secondary development permitted | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
1 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.
From the sources
What the sources show
These points summarize values listed elsewhere on this page.
- What can be programmed
- 1 developer capability is documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
- Before you buy
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. Budget planning for this robot requires contacting the seller; RobotCosts does not estimate a figure in place of one.
Common questions
- How much does the Unitree A2 cost?
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. RobotCosts shows no figure for the Unitree A2 because no comparable public purchase price has been observed.
- Is the Unitree A2 available to buy?
- The latest offer, dated Oct 4, 2026, lists availability as by quote; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
Matched by type and price
Alternatives
Matches use the recorded robot type and comparable prices.
ANYbotics
ANYbotics ANYmal D
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ANYbotics
ANYbotics ANYmal X
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Boston Dynamics
Boston Dynamics Spot
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Deep Robotics
Deep Robotics Lite3
Starts at $2,890. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
- Amount
- Starts at $2,890
- Price type
- Purchase · Starting price
- Confidence
- Verified
- Observed
Deep Robotics
Deep Robotics LYNX M20
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Documents and checks
Sources and verification
Source documents
Verification
- Last verified
- Time since check
- 0 days
- Status
- Recently checked
- Recheck after
- 120 days
Checked automatically against cited source excerpts on Oct 4, 2026.
Price and spec changes
No price or spec changes recorded
Image attribution
- RobotCosts generic robot placeholder · RobotCosts (RobotCosts)
How these figures are collected and checked: methodology · source policy
