Skip to content

At least one robot has no comparable public purchase price, so no price difference is calculated.

Direct answer

How much do the Kinova Gen3 and Universal Robots UR3e cost?

Each price states whether it is a purchase, lease, subscription or quote, along with its source confidence and date checked. Prices are compared only when those details match.

Kinova Gen3

Kinova · By quote; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.

Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.

Amount
Quote required
Price type
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
Confidence
No priced claim to rate
Observed
No public price found
Last verified
Time since check
31 days
Status
Recently checked
Recheck after
120 days

Universal Robots UR3e

Universal Robots · By quote; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.

Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.

Amount
Quote required
Price type
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
Confidence
No priced claim to rate
Observed
No public price found
Last verified
Time since check
31 days
Status
Recently checked
Recheck after
120 days

11 fields documented on both

Where they differ

Kinova Gen3 and UR3e are compact arms with different cited payload, reach and integration characteristics; match them to the planned workflow.

  • Weight: 7.2 kg (Kinova Gen3) vs 11.2 kg (Universal Robots UR3e)
  • Rated payload: 2 kg (Kinova Gen3) vs 3 kg (Universal Robots UR3e)
  • Reach: 891 mm (Kinova Gen3) vs 500 mm (Universal Robots UR3e)
  • Maximum speed: 0.5 m/s (Kinova Gen3) vs 3 m/s (Universal Robots UR3e)
  • Ingress protection: IP33 (Kinova Gen3) vs IP54 (Universal Robots UR3e)
  • Operating temperature: -30–35 °C (Kinova Gen3) vs 0–50 °C (Universal Robots UR3e)
  • Power input: 18 to 30 VDC, 24 VDC nominal (Kinova Gen3) vs 100-240 VAC, 47-440 Hz (Universal Robots UR3e)

Every documented field

Specifications side by side

Specifications for the Kinova Gen3 and the Universal Robots UR3e in standard units, with each value linked to its source.
FieldKinova Gen3Universal Robots UR3eDifference
Weight7.2 kgwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 202611.2 kgwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Rated payload2 kgwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 20263 kgwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Reach891 mmwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026500 mmwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Degrees of freedom6 axeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 20266 axeswww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Same
Maximum speed0.5 m/swww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 20263 m/swww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Ingress protectionIP33www.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026IP54www.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Operating temperature-30–35 °Cwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 20260–50 °Cwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
Power input18 to 30 VDC, 24 VDC nominalwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026100-240 VAC, 47-440 Hzwww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Differs
IMUYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
Force/torque sensingYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026Yeswww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Same
ROS 1Yeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026Yeswww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Same
ROS 2Yeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026Yeswww.universal-robots.com · Sep 3, 2026Same
Python SDKYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
C++ SDKYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
Documented APIYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
Simulator supportGazebo and MoveIt simulationwww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented
GazeboYeswww.kinovarobotics.com · Sep 3, 2026—Only one side documented